HTML

Járom a világot

Ez egy útibeszámolós blog próbál majd lenni, a 2010 őszén kezdődött ázsiai nagy kiruccanásról. Még fogalmam sincs, mennyi idő lesz ez az út, és hogy hová fogok eljutni. Első körben a cél Nepál, Bhután, India, Srí Lanka, aztán majd onnan tovább valahogy.

Friss topikok

Linkblog

ENGLISH!

2010.11.23. 07:10 LeifEriksson

Dear Friends,

As you might have seen on Facebook, I've put up a link of this blog, in which, according to my intentions, I am and will be writing about my experiences of my Asian trip. The whole thing started on 02 Nov 2010, and I certainly don't know at this moment where and when will it end.

The writings so far are only in Hungarian, but I will try my best to publish also some English-language briefings. The lack of English text is not due to my laziness, but rather to lack of time, and in many cases,  proper Internet-connection. I will really try to write in English besides Hungarian, but understandably, this is time-consuming. I'm not promising that the future posts in English will be as comprehensive as the Hungarian ones, but I'll try...

So far, the following is a very-very-very brief description of my trip until now:

 

 

So, I've left Budapest on 02 Nov, went to Wien, and from there I flew to Kuwait with Wataniya. One night there, a little walk around the city next morning, and early afternoon I already had to catch my connecting Qatar Airways flight to Doha. Arriving to Doha in the evening, having a little walk, one night stay, a little time next day, and early afternoon another Qatar Air flight to Kathmandu.

Arrived in Nepal 04 Nov, then spent a few days in Kathmandu, walking and taking in the sights, and then I flew to one of the most extreme airports in the world: Lukla!
08 Nov, arriving in Lukla, and starting to trek into the Everest region. Walking itself was not that tiring, but with the altitude I began to lose my breath. First day walked from Lukla (2850m) to Phakding (2610m), one night there. Next day a very difficult climb, full day walking from Phakding (2610 m) to Namche Bazar (3440 m). One night in Namche, and a little acclimatisation. Next day, walked up to a small hill above Namche (3520m), and finally got to see Mount Everest!! From the distance, but still, it was super!
Then I felt the altitude might be too much for big efforts (little coughs all day, little bit out of breath), so I decided, it's wiser to turn back. Two days walking back again to Lukla, arriving there 12 Nov. I hoped to catch a flight soon back to Kathmandu, but bad weather prohibited it for many days. Lukla is a small and tricky airport, only visual flight rules, so fog meant no flights for 3 days. By the time some flights started, there were too many people stranded there. In the end I had to wait 8 days there, and finally got out on a Nepali Air Force helicopter (Mi-17) for 350 dollars. No other options, as there are no roads, other possibility is to walk out, through high mountains, 6-7 days.

Finally got back to Kathmandu 20 Nov, now I have a few rest days, and discovering more of Kathmandu's temples, old palaces, chaotic streets, and life generally.

Nov 25: plane from Kathmandu to Bhutan!!! My big dream!
5 nights, 6 days in Bhutan, then 30 Nov flight back to Kathmandu. 1 night in Kathmandu, then 01 Dec, Nepal Air flight from Kathmandu to Delhi.
With India...I have no concrete plans. I'll just take my time and go where I want. Maybe I will love it, maybe I will be fed up with it after 2 weeks.

I will let you know... :)

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://leif.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr22467091

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása